PARIS — Political newcomer Michael Bailey will be joining the Select Board.

Bailey, as well as incumbents Christopher Summers and Peter Kilgore, won election Tuesday for a term on the board. All three candidates were running unopposed.

Kilgore received 441 votes to win a second term. Summers, the chairman of the Select Board, got 399 votes to win his third term. Running to fill a vacancy created by the resignation of Walter Perry in March, Bailey received 515 votes in a separate vote and will serve the final two years of that three-year term.

First elected in 2016, Summers also serves as the town’s code enforcement officer. Kilgore was running for a second term after being elected in 2019. He formerly served on the town Budget Committee. Bailey, 57, is retired.

In other races, Jennifer Russell ran unopposed for a three-year seat as a director for Maine School Administration District 17 board, receiving 523 votes. She will replace Scott Buffington, who did not seek reelection.

Kyle Lamb defeated Keith Rudman 335-175 to win an open seat on the Paris Utility District board of trustees, replacing Garrett Frost, who is stepping down.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.