OXFORD — There will be no changes to the Oxford Board of Selectmen this year. Board Chair Caldwell Jackson and Vice-Chair Sharon Jackson handily dispatched a challenge from Roger Wulleman to hold their seats on Tuesday.

Caldwell Jackson, right, was reelected to the Oxford Board of Selectmen Tuesday. He will also run for the Maine House District 80 seat next November after running unopposed in the the Republican primary for outgoing Rep. Kathleen Dillingham’s seat. Also pictured is Jackson’s sister Sue Plummer. Nicole Carter / Advertiser Democrat

Caldwell Jackson received 273 votes, Sharon Jackson 251 and Wulleman 129; nine write-in votes were also tallied.

Caldwell Jackson has served several terms as selectman, between 1993-2002 and from 2004-2006. He was elected again in November of 2017 and was chosen as board chair last June.

He also ran unopposed as a Republican in the primary race for the Maine House District 80 seat; in November he will be on the ballot to replace House Minority Leader Kathleen Dillingham, who is termed out.

Sharon Jackson was elected in 2019; she has also worked as interim town manager in Oxford.

Stacia Cordwell received 316 votes to be reelected to the SAD 17 board of directors. Newcomer Shauna Broyer was elected to her first term to the school board; she replaces Ron Kugell who decided not to run, citing health concerns.

Tom Kennison was reelected to the Oxford Water District. He ran unopposed.

According to Oxford Town Clerk Wendy Friberg, voting was fairly light throughout the day. She said that as of 4:30 p.m. about 300 residents had cycled through the polls, but an evening surge of voters resulted in a total of 840 ballots being cast.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.