Winthrop High School held its Class Night 2022 on June 3. The following students received awards and scholarships:

Winthrop Sports Boosters: Scholar Athlete Scholarships: Andrew Foster and Madelynne Perkins

The Sports Boosters Varsiity Athlete Scholarships: Logan Baird and Averie Silva

The Sports Boosters Rambler Pride Scholarship: Lydia Rice and Elle Folsom

The Bud Clough Athletic Memorial Scholarship: Evan Jones

The Bud Clough Vocational Memorial Scholarship: Justin Ferguson


The Walter Taylor Memorial Scholarship: Olivia Vance

The George F. Wilson Scholarship: Logan Baird

The Frank Parker Memorial Scholarship: Muriel Lattin

The Glenn Scott Hayford Memorial: Camille Graves

The Ron Cross Memorial Scholarship: Juliette Gomez Lawson

The Helen A. Griffin Scholarship: Montana Daigle


The Alfred W. Maxwell Jr. American Legion Auxiliary Unit Post #40: Marta Norton

The Lee St. Hilaire Scholarship: Logan Baird and Lydia Rice

The Kelsey Stoneton Memorial Scholarship: Averie Silva

(2) Thomas Calcagni Memorial Scholarships: Justin Heath and Marta Norton

The Senator George J. Mitchell Scholarship Research: Sarah Adam

The Kennebec Valley Literacy Scholarship: Sarah Adam


The RLC Scholarships: Marta Norton, Justin Heath, Olivia Vance, Logan Baird and Eleanor Folsom

The Stephen Lincoln Memorial Scholarship: Andrew Foster

Donna DeBlois Scholarship: Emily Finch and Xavier Hodge

Charlie’s Chevrolet Business & Automotive Scholarships: Eleanor Folsom and Nathan Hachey

The Alfred W. Maxwell, Jr., American Legion Post #40 Howard Harriman Grant: Marta Norton

The American Legion Post #40 Busta Ellis Past Commanders Grant: Justin Heath


The American Legion Post #40 Riders Grant: Averie Silva

The St. Andrew’s Episcopal Church Scholarship: Justin Heath

The Annabessacook Lakes Improvement Association Scholarship: Alyssa Parker

The Kennebec Behavioral Health Scholarship: John Ellis

Winthrop Rotary Club scholarships: Marta Norton, Averie Silva and Justin Heath

The Christopher Caprara Scholarship Fund: John Ellis


The Winthrop Education Association Scholarship: Autumn Gerry

The Germaine Auclair Memorial: Madelynne Perkins and Eleanor Folsom

Augusta Kiwanis Club: Averie Silva

The Eva King Bailey Foundation Fund Scholarship: Sarah Adam and Patrick Bellemare

The Dana L. Childs Memorial Scholarship: Caraline Squires

Harry & Flora May Davis Memorial Scholarship: Muriel Lattin


The Winthrop Grange: Alyssa Parker

The Maine State Grange: Alyssa Parker

Stanley Kanzy Memorial Scholarship: Jazlo Mulkhey, Olivia Vance, Eleanor Folsom, Caraline Squires, Autumn Gerry, Lydia Rice, Juliette Gomez Lawson, Lydia Szakas, Sarah Adam and Vanessa Richards Bowden

The Helena Bissonette Seamans Memorial Scholarship: Andrew Foster

Winthrop Lions Club Scholarship: Alyssa Parker, Averie Silva and Marta Norton

The Aveda Institute Maine: Kaydence Hoyt


Winthrop Area Federal Credit Union Scholarships: Murial Lattin and Eleanor Folsom

The Nellie M. Tuttle Memorial Valedictorian Scholarship: Marta Norton

Maine Community College EMBARK Program Scholarship: Xavier Hodge

The MELMAC Education Foundation Tyler/Grandmaison Scholarship: John Ellis

The Martha Helen Williams Memorial Scholarship: Montana Daigle

The Marshall Hills Memorial Scholarship: Caraline Squires


The Del Bisonette Memorial: Madelynne Perkins

The Sandie Belden Memorial Scholarship: Marta Norton

MaineGeneral Auxiliary Scholarships: Andrew Foster, John Ellis and Muriel Lattin

The Carol Norcross Willette Memorial Scholarship: Libby Wells

The Pamela Webb Scholarship: Justin Ferguson

The Jeanette Cumber Memorial Scholarship: Marta Norton


The Avis Adams Cadwell Memorial Scholarship: Emily Finch

The Charlie Rollins Scholarship: Caraline Squires

The Maine Blue Collar Scholarship: Jacob Wright

Marie and Donald Stone Memorial Scholarships: Logan Baird and Autumn Gerry

The Ramsdell Memorial Scholarships: Marta Norton, Averie Silva and Olivia Vance


Check out other upcoming area events!

Comments are not available on this story.