LEWISTON — SeniorsPlus, the designated Area Agency on Aging serving Androscoggin, Franklin and Oxford counties, announces the new officers and the election of three new members to its board of directors.

Pat Vampatella of New Gloucester, outgoing chairwoman of the board of directors of SeniorsPlus, passes the gavel to new Chairman Dennis Gray of Norway.

Dennis Gray of Norway, the former vice chairman of the board, assumed the role of chairman from Patricia Vampatella of New Gloucester, who will remain on the board. Gray is retired and is the former executive director of United Way of Oxford County and has been a member of the board of directors of SeniorsPlus since 2016.

Robert Kirchherr of Norway was elected vice chairman, Annette Nadeau of Sabattus was elected treasurer and Don Berry of Sumner was elected secretary.

The three new board members are Lee Berry, Cheryl-Ann “CJ” Jerry and Holly Zielinski. Berry is a retired registered nurse and resides in Sumner. Jerry lives in Jay and is a reflexologist. A resident of Poland with a health care and social services background, Zielinski, now retired, is the former chief operating officer of SeniorsPlus.

Comments are no longer available on this story