AREA — Jennifer Blastow of Otisfield, Matthew Kaubris of Rumford, Jeff Rydman of Fryeburg, and Jamie Toohey of Waterford have joined the Maine Community Foundation’s (MaineCF) Oxford County Grantmaking Committee.

MaineCF’s county committees are comprised of community members who live or work in the county and serve as local ambassadors for the foundation, sharing their knowledge and providing on-the-ground local leadership for the foundation.

The Oxford County Grantmaking Committee’s volunteer county advisors review grant proposals for MaineCF’s Community Building Grant Program and recommend grant awards from the Oxford County Fund. Community Building supports a broad range of projects and organizations across the state, including arts, education, environment, economic development, and human

Blastow is a nurse practitioner at Maine Health and serves on the boards of Western Maine Health and Friends of Norway Memorial Library.

Kaubris is the chief executive officer of Oxford Federal Credit Union and board chair of Friends of River Valley.

Rydman is an educational technician for MSAD #72.

Toohey is the learning and development manager at Norway Savings Bank and is a Waterford selectperson.

Other committee members include Katey Branch of South Paris; Beth Calhoun of Oxford; Katharine Chaiklin of Porter; and Marlies Ouwinga of Center Lovell. In 2022, the Oxford County Fund awarded eight grants totaling $59,278. For more information on MaineCF’s county and regional program, visit

The Maine Community Foundation brings people and resources together to build a better Maine through strategic giving, community leadership, personalized service, local expertise, and strong investments. To learn more about the foundation, visit

Comments are not available on this story.

filed under: