LEWISTON — Voters agreed to send one at-large School Committee member to a fifth term Tuesday while telling another incumbent it was time for a change in Ward 7.

Megan Parks will represent residents for a fifth term after topping challenger Matthew Agren by a vote of 4,149 to 3,470.

The senior clinician for inpatient behavioral health at St. Mary’s Health System served as the School Committee chairperson during her last term.

With a razor-thin margin, Donna Gallant upset incumbent Paul Beauparlant for the Ward 7 School Committee seat by a vote of 668-661.

Ward 4 candidate Craig Charpentier beat opponent Kevin Boilard in one of only three contested School Committee races this year, securing the seat 682-530. Charpentier will replace Tanya Whitlow, who did not run for reelection.

Four incumbents retained their seats in uncontested races, including: Janet Beaudoin in Ward 2, Elizabeth Eames in Ward 3, Ashley Medina in Ward 5 and Meghan Hird in Ward 6.

Jean Phoenix McLaughlin was elected to the Ward 1 committee seat in another uncontested race. He will replace Bruce Damon who did not run for reelection.

All vote totals are unofficial until they are officially certified.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.