Norway Savings Bank employees recently presented with awards are, top, Dylan Mooney and Talley Estes; bottom, Corey McEntyre and Jackie Curtis.

PORTLAND — Norway Savings Bank on Feb. 13 honored many employees at the 2024 Employee Appreciation Banquet.

Winners who live or work in Androscoggin, Franklin and Oxford counties are listed below.

The President’s Award went to Jackie Curtis, vice president of human resources, who personifies the strong initiative, leadership and selflessness honored by the award. Curtis, who resides in South Paris, was lauded during the award presentation for her commitment and compassion, particularly in voluntarily covering for a team member struggling with health issues, according to a news release from the bank.

Corey McEntyre, software engineer III assistant vice president, is the recipient of the Employee of the Year Award, presented to a high achieving and supportive employee that is largely selected from team member nominations. A Norway resident, McEntyre was described by his co-workers as always being positive and willing to work on any request sent his way no matter how large the undertaking.

The Best Supporting Role Award winner is Talley Estes, commercial loan administrator team lead assistant vice president. The award is given to an employee who consistently provides outstanding support to ensure world-class customer service throughout the bank. An Oxford resident, Estes is described by co-workers as a person who possesses a wealth of information and is always willing to help.

After stepping up to lead the bank’s daily treasury management and year-end budget preparation following the loss of a key team member, Dylan Mooney, senior investments and treasury officer vice president, is the winner of the Individual Excellence Award. Mooney, of South Paris, is known for his approachability and ability to present complex information in very understandable terms to those he encounters.


The NSB Culture Awards went to team members who exhibit elements of the bank’s culture through their daily responsibilities and high quality of work:

Communication Awards: Bobbi Burke of Norway, Heidi Ortiz of Norway.

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Awards: Tina Merritt of Auburn and Cheryl Powers of Norway.

Leadership Awards: Jen Corbett of Otisfield, Frank Farrell of Norway and Jenn Piper of Peru.

Team Member Experience Awards: Liz Hatch of Norway and Kelcey Kimball of Oxford.

Employees celebrating a milestone anniversary at NSB are also recognized:

40 Years of Service: Ann Brett, senior vice president, chief technology and information security officer, Norway.

35 Years: Sandy Smith, mortgage loan closer, Norway.

25 Years of Service: Amy Bessey, accounting specialist II, Norway.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.

filed under: