Greely senior forward Charlie Moore received the Evans Spear Award at Sunday’s Class B South Hockey Coaches Association awards banquet in Portland.

The award is presented by the coaches association to a Class B South senior for outstanding play, effort, spirit, character and passion for hockey in a high school career, according to a news release from the association earlier this season.

Moore capped his high school career with 16 goals and 11 assists for the Rangers during his senior season.

Poland/Leavitt/Oak Hill/Gray-New Gloucester’s Will Keach, who was a finalist for the Evans Spear Award, was selected the Class B South Forward of the Year at Sunday’s banquet.

The other finalist for the Evans Spear Award, Cheverus/Yarmouth’s David Swift, was chosen as the Class B South Defenseman of the Year. Cheverus/Yarmouth’s David St. Pierre was named the Coach of the Year.

York’s Aidan McQuaide was tabbed the Class B South Goaltender of the Year.

Related Headlines

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.

filed under: