The United States Premier Hockey League held its two-phase entry draft for its National Collegiate Development Conference on Monday.

The first phase included eligible players with 2007 and 2008 birth years, and the second phase featured players from 2004-06 birth years.

The Twin City Thunder had the second-overall pick, and selected left wing Peter Morris from the New Jersey Titans 16U team. Right wing Hayden Russell went first overall to Rock Springs.

Other Phase-I selections for the Thunder included: defenseman Trent Coleman (second round), defenseman Ben Albers (third), center Booker Toninato (fifth), forward Lucas Marshall (sixth), forward Aidan Gile (ninth), forward Charlie Wahren (10th) and defenseman Reid Parker (11th).

The Thunder picked one player in each of the four rounds of Phase II of the draft, starting with forward Max Dineen. Twin City followed with selections of forward Trevor Ponath, defenseman Aidan Seegel and goalie Noel Friedman.

Islanders HC selected Auburn native Ethan Brochu, who most recently played for North Yarmouth Academy, with its final pick in Phase II.

Comments are no longer available on this story