LEWISTON – Several special staff awards were presented at the John F. Murphy Homes Inc. annual recognition dinner recently.

Among them was Margaret Craven, who was awarded the Margaret Murphy Award for her dedicated support to all people with developmental disabilities in Maine.

Kim Field received the Leadership Award for her outstanding work with the company.

The Direct Support Professional Award was presented to Janet Sirois in recognition of her dedication to people with developmental disabilities.

Dave Davis received the Ancillary Support Services Award for his hard work and dedication at the Margaret Murphy Center for Children.

Also recognized were employees with five or more years with John F. Murphy Homes. Among those employees celebrating five-year milestones were Amanda Tourtelotte, Brad Hibbard, Angela Blair, Sarah Parlin, Michelle Arnold, Robyn Gray, Sonya Spicer, Lisa Zaleski, Michelle Roy, Patty Rose, Diedre Hines, Joe Gauthier, Samantha Martin, Jenny Lowell, Pamela Cyr, Kim Labbe-Poisson, Vicki Cyr, Nadine Nadeau, Jennifer Boston, Prudy Groomes, Sarah Roy, Jill Richardson and Barbara Witham.

Those celebrating 10 years were Patti Tilton, Leane Quint, Terry Smith, Elaine Heroux and Jean Marsden, Justin Pardy, Margaret Craven, Sharon Wiggin and Karla Bailey.

Four employees were applauded for 15 years of dedicated service. Recognized were Norman Lizotte, Dean Alexander, Tammy Vallee and Rhonda Martel.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.