AUBURN – Edward Little High School’s spring athletes were honored recently at the awards banquet, as follows:

Baseball: Kevin Smith, Kennebec Valley Athletic Conference All-Academic Team and Albert Belanger Award; Kyle Bussiere, Adam Redmun, KVAC All-Conference; Redmun, Ted Ricker 10th Player Award.

Softball: Tonya Cole, KVAC All-Academic; Alyssa Levesque, KVAC All-Conference First Team; Megan Hussar, Alice Read, Honorable Mention.

Boys Lacrosse: Andrew Brodsky, KVAC All-Academic; Zachary Ward, KVAC All-Conference Second Team; Matthew Nyholm, Victor Dumais, Jacob Norton, Derek Racine, Honorable Mention.

Girls Lacrosse: Rudie Cyr, Brittney French, JoAnna Hughes, Breanna Wing, KVAC All-Academic.

Boys Tennis: Mathias Madeker, Kevin Mo, Tu Nguyen, KVAC All-Academic.

Girls Tennis: Alyssa Bellefleur, Rory Chisholm-Drane, Hannah Jacobs, Kate Sonagere, KVAC All-Academic.

Boys Outdoor Track: Eric Cyr, Dean Johnson, Cameron Leary, Daniel Suazo, KVAC All-Academic.

Girls Outdoor Track: Dorothea Donges, Laura Gardner, Erica Lacasse, Kristina Liguori, Justina Williamson, KVAC All-Academic.

Varsity coaches presented the following awards:

Varsity Baseball: Kyle Sawyer, Coach’s Award; Corey LaRue, MVP.

Boys Lacrosse: Zachary Ward, Outstanding Offensive Player; Victor Dumais, Outstanding Defensive Player; Timothy Brodsky, Most Improved; Joshua Mosher, Rookie Of The Year; Kyle Riethmann, Coach’s Heart & Hustle Award.

Girls Lacrosse: Samantha Dean, Rudie Cyr, Most Improved.

Boys Outdoor Track: Travis Barnies, Coach’s Award-Field Events; Ryan Getchell, Coach’s Award-Track Events; Benjamin Cleveland, MVP Distance; Brian Despres, MVP-Field Events.

Girls Outdoor Track: Jacelyn Lahey, Most Improved; Dorothea Donges, Coach’s Award; Emily Dodge, MVP and Golden Spike Club; Lakeisha Bradley, Unsung Hero; Muriel Schwinn, Golden Spike Club.

Varsity Softball: Briana Moreau, Alyssa Levesque, Coach’s Award.

Boys Tennis: Christopher Windhorst, MVP; Keaton DeRocher, Coach’s Award.

Girls Tennis: Rory Chisholm-Drane, MVP; Kate Sonagere, Most Improved.

Sub-varsity coaches presented the following awards:

Freshman Baseball: Ryan Arnold, Hustle Award.

JV Softball: Hilary Boulier, Coach’s Award.

Other presentations:

Coach of the Year, Andy MacIssac, Boys Lacrosse; Ryan Laroche, Boys Outdoor Track; Rebecca Hefty, Girls Outdoor Track. KVAC Champions: Boys Outdoor Track, Girls Outdoor Track.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.