LEWISTON – Richard Dewitt of Bridgeport, Conn., won the $300 top prize for the third year in a row at the Maine Table Tennis League Spring Open.

Dewitt topped Sonu Bhatia, the league and state champion, with Ralph Bockoven third and Babak Pajoohi fourth.

More than 50 players from all six New England states participated in the open. Play started at 10 a.m. and ended at 8:30 p.m. Results from all classes were as follows:

1. Jacob Imes, 2. Paul Ohno.

Unrated: 1. Roger Jack, 2. Jay Ye.

Under 1,000: 1. Paul Ohno, 2. John S. Kennedy Jr.

Under 1,300: 1. Phat Tran, 2. Russell Johnson.

Under 1,600: 1. Scott Smittner, 2. Phat Tran.

Under 2,000: 1. Babak Pajoohi, 2. Cory Johnson.

Seniors over 40: 1. Slawomir Marczak, 2. John Govostes Jr.

Seniors over 55: 1. John Blois, 2. Paul Ferriero.

Doubles: 1. Al Landry and Irena Stephan, 2. Sonu Bhatia and John Simpson.

Open: 1. Richard Dewitt, 2. Sonu Bhatia, 3. Ralph Bockoven, 4. Babak Pajoohi.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.