1974 Joey Kourafas, Sharon, Mass.

1975 Dave Dion, Hudson, N.H.

1976 Butch Lindley, Greenville, S.C.

1977 Don Biederman, Oakville, Ontario

1978 Bob Pressley, Asheville, N.C.

1979 Tom Rosati, Agawam, Mass.

1980 Geoff Bodine, Chemung. N.Y.

1981 Geoff Bodine, Chemung, N.Y.

1982 Mike Barry, Bolton, Vt.

1983 Tommy Ellis, Richmond, Va.

1984 Mike Rowe, Turner

1985 Dave Dion, Hudson, N.H.

1986 Chuck Bown, Portland, Ore.

1987 Jamie Aube, North Ferrisburg, Vt.

1988 Dick McCabe, Kennebunkport

1989 Jamie Aube, North Ferrisburg, Vt.

1990 Chuck Bown, Portland, Ore.

1991 Ricky Craven, Newburgh

1992 Dave Dion, Hudson, N.H.

1993 Junior Hanley, Campbellville, Ontario

1994 Derek Lynch, Norwood, Ontario

1995 Dave Whitlock, Petrolia, Ontario

1996 Larry Gelinas, Scarborough

1997 Mike Rowe, Turner

1998 Ralph Nason, Unity

1999 Ralph Nason, Unity

2000 Ralph Nason, Unity

2001 Gary Drew, Otisfield

2002 Scott Robbins, Dixfield

2003 Ben Rowe, Turner

2004 Ben Rowe, Turner

2005 Mike Rowe, Turner

2006 Jeremie Whorff, Bath

2007 Roger Brown, Lancaster, N.H.

TD Banknorth 250 Pole Winners

1974 Jim McCallum, Fall River, Mass.

1975 Dave Dion, Hudson. N.H. (won race)

1976 Dave Dion, Hudson, N.H.

1977 Morgan Shepherd, Conover, N.C.

1978 Morgan Shepherd, Conover, N.C.

1979 Junior Hanley, Campbellville, Ontario

1980 Bill Dennis, Glen Allen, Va.

1981 Geoff Bodine, Chemung, N.Y. (won race)

1982 Junior Hanley, Campbellville, Ontario

1983 Bobby Dragon, Milton, Vt.

1984 Rick Zemla, Windham

1985 Ron Moon, Cumberland

1986 Dale Jarrett, Conover, N.C.

1987 Billy Clark, Farmington

1988 Larry Pearson, Spartanburg, S.C.

1989 Bruce Haley, Minot

1990 Joey Kourafas, Sharon, Mass.

1991 Billy Clark, Farmington

1992 Bobby Dragon, Milton, Vt.

1993 Bub Bilodeau, Standish

1994 Junior Hanley, Campbellville, Ontario

1995 Dick Belisle, North Vassalboro

1996 Larry Gelinas, Scarborough (won race)

1997 Jeff Taylor, Norridgewock

1998 Sam Sessions, South Paris

1999 Pete Shepherd, Brampton, Ontario

2000 Dale Shaw, Center Conway, N.H.

2001 Gary Drew, Otis field (won race)

2002 Joe Bessey, Dallas Plantation

2003 Ben Rowe, Turner (won race)

2004 Johnny Clark, Farmingdale

2005 Stan Meserve, Mooresville, N.C.

2006 Dale Shaw, Center Conway, N.H.

2007 Shawn Martin, Turner

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.