LEWISTON — The Clark F. Miller School of Radiologic Technology at Central Maine Medical Center recently graduated 13 radiologic technology students.

At its 65th commencement exercises, the school graduated students who have completed the accredited 23-month
course that emphasizes classroom and clinical training.

Graduating were the following: Maureen Cain, Auburn; Laurie Castonguay, Livermore; Jennifer Dixon,
East Andover; Jacob Dumais, Monmouth; Linda Hannibal, Fayette; Alison Ives, Bryant Pond; Robert Labbe, Greene; Christina Moore, Topsham;
Lynn Pickett, Sabattus; Ronni Robinson, Benedicta; Samantha Smart, Greenbush; Erin Sobodacha, Lewiston; and Aaron Wiggin, Auburn.

The  graduates are eligible to take the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT) exam in radiography.
Students passing the exam will become nationally certified radiologic technologists. The students also completed Central Maine Community College’s requirements for associate of applied science degrees, which they were awarded in May.

Given special recognition at the ceremony was Laurie Castonguay, who was presented with the Clark F. Miller Award for Outstanding Scholastic Achievement. The award goes to the student having the highest overall grade point average.

Lynn Pickett was awarded the Clark F. Miller Award for Clinical Excellence that is given to the student with the highest clinical scores.

The Miller awards are named for the founder of the state’s first radiologic technology school, which was established at CMMC in 1949.

Erin Sobodacha was presented the Central Maine Medical Center Student Leadership Award, given to the student who demonstrates exceptional leadership abilities in the classroom, in clinical settings and with underclassmen. The winner is determined by a vote of fellow students and the school’s faculty.

Jacob Dumais was awarded the Central Maine Medical Center Award of Excellence, presented to the student who has contributed the most to the Radiology and Medical Imaging Department during his or her education at CMMC. Each member of the CMMC Radiology and Medical Imaging Department is eligible to vote for the person they feel should receive the award. The student selected is the individual who others feel has displayed the greatest dedication to the department and to
the profession of radiologic technology.

Promoted to seniors during the ceremony were Christopher Bailey, Augusta; Alyson Banks, Lewiston; April Benner, Bowdoin; Kristen Blais, Rumford; Candice Carpentier, Lewiston; Kayla Collet, Lewiston; Melissa Harvey,
Dixfield; Kayla Howard, Salem; Shawna Nowinski, Gray; Sarah Pratt, Lewiston; Katelyn Thurston, Fryeburg; and Danielle White, Gardiner.

The CMMC School of Radiologic Technology, founded as Maine’s first radiologic technology program, has graduated 377 students since its establishment in 1949. Those who would like more information may call the school at 795-2840.

Technology: from left, front Maureen Cain of Auburn, Laurie Castonguay of Livermore, Robert Labbe of Greene, Alison Ives of Bryant Pond, Linda Hannibal of Fayette and Christina Moore of Topsham; back, Ronni Robinson of Benedicta, Samantha Smart of Greenbush, Jacob Dumais of Monmouth, Jennifer Dixon of East Andover, Erin Sobodacha of Lewiston, Aaron Wiggin of Auburn and Lynn Pickett of Sabattus.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.