FARMINGTON — University of Maine at Farmington junior forward Eric Taylor earned All-State First Team honors and head coach Dick Meader was named the MMBCWA Coach of the Year as announced by Maine Men’s Basketball Coaches and Writers Association Monday.

After starting the season 0-8, the Beavers (15-12) bounced back to win their first North Atlantic Conference title and berth in the NCAA Division III Tournament. Farmington knocked off Bridgewater State College 64-63 in the opening round before bowing out in the second round 83-64 to Williams College.

Taylor — an All-NAC First Team selection — averaged a team-high 16.8 points per game along with 8.5 rebounds per contest. During the NAC and NCAA tournaments, Taylor posted 20.8 ppg and 11.8 rpg in the four contests, garnering NAC All-Tournament Team recognition.

This is the second time this postseason that coach Meader has been recognized for guiding the Beavers to their first-ever conference crown. Meader shared NAC Coach of the Year accolades with Castleton State College’s Paul Culpo. This is Meader’s 17th season at the helm in Farmington.

Brian Ellis and Mark Brust of Bates College were also recognized by the MMBCWA. Ellis was named All-State First Team after leading the Bobcats in scoring (15 ppg) and rebounding (6.9 rpg). Brust was named to the All-Rookie Team after averaging 6.6 ppg.

Colby College’s Adam Choice was honored as the MMBCWA Player of the Year, while Thomas College’s Jarrad DeVaughn was named the MMBCWA Rookie of the Year.