OXFORD — All five incumbents for local positions will run uncontested in the June 11 election.

Selectmen Jay Goforth and Scott Owens, both running for re-election, will face no challengers this year as the deadline for nomination papers passed Monday afternoon. Goforth has been on the Board of Selectmen since 2007; Owens since 2004. In 2010, both defeated challengers Stephen McAllister and Richard Varney.

On the Water District Board, Thomas Kennison is running for re-election. On the School Board, Olive Sanborn and Ron Kugell, who chairs the School Board, are running again as well.

The election will take place at the Oxford Fire Station on June 11, three days after the June 8 town meeting at Oxford Elementary School.

[email protected]

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.

filed under: