SPARTA, Ky. — Brad Keselowski dominated the NASCAR Sprint Cup race at Kentucky Speedway, leading 199 of 267 laps Saturday night for his second victory of the season.

Keselowski, who started from the pole position, held off Kyle Busch by a margin of more than one second.

Busch and Keselowski’s teammate, Joey Logano, were the only other drivers to lead the race. Those three exchanged the lead a dozen times.

Ryan Newman was third for his best finish of the season, followed by Matt Kenseth and Dale Earmhardt Jr.

Jeff Gordon was sixth, followed by Kevin Harvick, Kasey Kahne, Logano and Jimmie Johnson.

Keselowski joined Logano, Johnson, Earnhardt, Carl Edwards and Harvick as repeat race winners this season. Six-time series champion Johnsoin is the only driver with three wins.

Twenty-one of 42 cars finished on the lead lap. It represented the first field of fewer than 43 starters for a Cup race in more than a decade.

Six cautions slowed the race for a total of 34 circuits.

Logano led for 37 laps, Busch for 31.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.