ORONO –  The University of Maine recognized 2,114 students for achieving Dean’s List honors in the fall 2014 semester. Of the students who made the Dean’s List, 1,622 are from Maine, 394 are from 32 other states and 98 are from 27 countries other than the U.S.

Listed below are local students who received Dean’s List honors for the semester, completing 12 or more credit hours in the semester and earning a grade point average of 3.5 or higher.

Alton: Kaytee O’Berry.

Bradley: John Fatula, Miranda Gifford, Matthew Richard, Anna Spitzfaden.

Indian Island: Thomas Attean.

Milford: Margaret Benson, Danielle Harrington, Stephannie Kreyssig, Stacy Meister, Matthew Murray, Christopher Phinney, Laura Vaillancourt, Jared Winchenbach, Amanda York, Zachary Zoroya.

Old Town: Nicole Altwater, Christopher Anderson, Meagan Areno, Scott Audet, Ryan Bateman, Hannah Cloutier, Taylor Cloutier, Meaghan Delcourt, Lisa Dezso, Kevin Dumas, Jennifer Dunham, Chynna Fuller, Edward Gonnella, Abbie Gray, Tyler Greenlaw, Sarah Harman, Kimberly Herron, Jaron Jones, Evan Lane, Jake Leithiser, Adam Letourneau, Amanda Livingston, Blaine Livingston, Hannah Livingston, Kylee Locke, Susan Lodge, Sophie Meltzer, Haley Michaud, Andrew Morgan, Kaitlyn Moriarty, Maxwell Morin, Evan Nedik, David Nelson, Susan Outman, Jalisa Patten, Yi Peng, Sarah Plunkett, Chandra Poliquin, Sarah Pressley, Jasmine Proctor, Dara Raymond, Scott Richards, Emma Richford, Julie Roach, Jason Robinson, Pamela Shimmel, Braden Sinclair, Amy Singer, Benjamin Smith, Jacob St Peter, Shaun Sylvester, Melissa Thompson, Zoie Trussell, Drew Van Steenberghe, Steven Vandez, Andres Velez, Sonja Williams.

Orono: Antonio Addessi, Nathaniel Allan-Rahill, Ayman Alsuruj, James Antle, Sokhna Aw, Rodney Banks, Kate Berry, Sarah Bishop, Allison Brakey, Tyler Brooks, Samantha Brown, Joshua Brown, Emily Bryant, Heather Burke, Joseph Claar, Leah Clement, Avery Cole, Blaise Collett, Schuyler Collett, Kayla Collins, Zachary Connerty-Marin, Keren Copperman, Mariah Curtis, Derek Derosier, Guthrie Dyer, Jared Escobar, Shannon Fitzpatrick, Andria Foster, Marie-France Georges, Laura Goldshein, Joseph Goodin, Daya Hall-Stratton, Jessica Hamilton, Diana Inkova, Alexander Introne, Autumn Kendal, Benjamin Koehler, Philip Kolmar, Robert Laraway, Troy Lawrence, Tyrel Love, Hunter Manley, Alexis Mantis, Kayla Marquis, James Martin, Sage McClain, Whitney Moores, Haleigh Moran, Lindsey Moran, Kirsty Moriarty, Kimberly Mulvaney, Jayna Murphy, Amber Murray, Bienvenu Ndaruhutse, Anders Nelson, Cameron Ouellette, Zechariah Palmeter, Abby Parker, Samantha Pelletier, Meredith Polhemus, Nicholas Richmond, Travis Russell, Nicholas Shorette Alana Silverman, Jeremiah Simonsen, Javahn Smith, Kylie Smith, Bronte Sone, James Spruce, Aleeza Stearns, Andrea Steward, Jaymi Thibault, Sareena Toothaker, Zandalee Toothaker, Jonathan Torsch, Ethan Tremblay, Laura Triandafillou, Camila Tsuda, Anna Vanasse, Sydney Veljacic, Axl Wallingford, Angela Wilson, Annabelle Wilson, James Winters.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.