FARMINGTON — Franklin County commissioners will begin budget talks April 7 and 8.

A proposed budget for 2015-16 is expected to be available at least a week before the review begins, county Clerk Julie Magoon said Tuesday.

During redistricting in the state in 2014, Temple was added to District 1, served by Commissioner Gary McGrane of Jay, she said. Temple had been in District 3, which is served by Commissioner Clyde Barker of Strong.

Selectmen from county towns caucused Monday for a few open seats on the Franklin County Budget Advisory Committee.

Members for this year in District 1 are Jay Selectpersons Tim DeMillo and Tom Goding, and Wilton Selectperson Scott Taylor.

In District 2, which is served by Commissioner Fred Hardy of New Sharon, panel members are Chesterville Selectman David Archer and Farmington Selectmen Stephan Bunker and Joshua Bell.

On the committee from District 3 are Strong Selectman Mike Pond, Phillips Selectman Ray Gaudette and Avon Selectman John Calloway.

[email protected]

Facebook comments