FARMINGTON — Maria-Ausilia Evans, a pharmacist at Franklin Memorial Hospital, has been elected to the 11-member board of directors of the Maine Society of Health-System Pharmacists.

Evans is the Region 2 director, representing Androscoggin, Franklin, Oxford and Sagadahoc counties. She has been a member of the nonprofit organization since 2009.

Evans earned her Doctor of Pharmacy degree in 2013 from the University of New England College of Pharmacy. A resident of Carrabassett Valley, she has been a pharmacist at FMH since May 2014.

The Maine Society of Health-System Pharmacists is a professional organization of pharmacists, pharmacy technicians and other related professionals who practice in health system and community pharmacy settings.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.