2016-2017 MVRBL Champions – Hotel Rumford
Front Row – JT Taylor, Craig Milledge, Kevin Prevost; Back Row – Tom Danylik, Brad Marshall, Nate Carson, Shawn Spadea; Missing – Scot New & Kyle Farrar.

2016-2017 MVRBL Runner-Up – Chapter 11

Left to Right — Tim Turner, Chris Defosse, Jason Holbrook, Joe Gaudeau, Bobby Dinan, Dave St. Germain, Justin Perron; Missing – Jeff Manchester & Derek Lovely.

Hotel Rumford, who finished second in league play, overwhelmed Chapter 11, who finished 1st during the season, 95-71 to win back the championship. They knocked off defending champions Laid Back Installers in the semifinals and had beat them twice during the year. Chapter 11 breezed through the first two playoff games, but couldn’t reproduce the scoring style they were used to.

Tom Danylik finished with 22 points  and Brad Marshall added 19 points. Craig Milledge played added 17 points, while Shawn Spadea had 15 points and JT Taylor chipped in with 13 points. Chapter 11’s was led by Chris Defosse with 26 points, Jason Holbrook and Justin Perron each had 15 points. Dave St Germain added 10 points off the bench.

All information about the league, including pictures, can be found on the website, mvrbl.webs.com.

Comments are no longer available on this story

filed under: