The Town of Orono will hold a  Candidates Night from 7-9 p.m. on Tuesday, Feb. 13 in Council CHambers at 59 Main Street.

The candidates running for three council seats are Maia Dendinger, Rueben Dendinger, Samuel Kunz, Daniel LaPointe, Thomas Perry and Cheryl Robertson. The candidates running for two school board seats are: Mark Brewer and Brian McGill.

Submit questions for the candidates by emailing [email protected] Attend Candidates Night in person or watch it live on the Town of Orono YouTube channel.

Voting will be held on Tuesday, March 13 from 7 a.m.-8 p.m. in the Council Chambers,  For information on absentee voting go to

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.