Jennifer Lane, second from right, Veterans of Foreign Wars Department of Maine public relations officer, accepts the Boy Scout of the Year award on behalf of Alex Cote for his Eagle Scout project of providing hygiene and non-perishable food at the annual Department of Veterans Affairs’ Homeless Veterans Stand Down. From left are David D. Williams, VFW national councilman and state quartermaster; Richard Farris, VFW state commander; Michael “Keith” Davis, VFW state junior vice commander and state scouting chairman; Lane, VFW state surgeon; and Debra Anderson, VFW quartermaster general of the National Veterans of Foreign Wars stationed in Kansas City, Missouri.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.

filed under: