FARMINGTON — Franklin Savings recently announced nonprofit donation recipients in the FSB Community 150 initiative.

In all, 60 nonprofits were named to share the donation of $150,000 from the bank’s Community Development Foundation.

In each of Franklin, Oxford, Somerset and Hancock counties, the top nominated nonprofit received $10,000; the second most nominated nonprofit, $7,500; and the third, $5,000. In addition, the fourth and fifth highest received $2,500. Ten additional nonprofits received $1,000 each. The top three from each county were recognized at the event.

The top three for Franklin County were Franklin County Animal Shelter, Farmington Ski Club (Titcomb Mountain) and the Rangeley Public Library. For Oxford County, the top three were Thompson Lake Environmental Association, Team Hailey Hugs and the Greater Rumford Community Center.

Other recipients from Franklin County included Rangeley Lakes Heritage Trust, Holland Strong Community Foundation, Rangeley Health and Wellness Center, Rangeley Lakes Region Historical Society, Washburn-Norlands Living History Center, MATE Housing Ministry, Rangeley Region Guides and Sportsmen’s Association, Fit Girls of Wilton, Maine, Double B Equine Rescue Corp., LEAP Inc., Farmington Public Library Association and the Care & Share Food Closet.

Other recipients included Chisholm Ski Club, Pink Feather Foundation, Region 9 School of Applied Technology, Community Concepts Inc., Androscoggin Land Trust, Mexico Historical Society, Gardner Roberts Memorial Library, Hope Association, Maine K9 Vest Fund, Andover Educational Fund Inc., Maine Adaptive Sports and Recreation and Rural Community Action Ministry.

Winners of the top $10,000 donation from Franklin Savings Bank included, from Franklin County, Franklin County Animal Shelter, accepted by Dori Diaz; from Somerset County, Main Street Skowhegan, accepted by Kristina Cannon; and from Hancock County, Community Closet, accepted by Jacqueline Wycoff. Franklin Savings Bank President Tim Thompson, at right, presented the checks. Not pictured is the winner from Oxford County, Thompson Lake Environmental Association.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.