Central Maine Community College, Auburn — Thirty-three students at CMCC were inducted recently as members of the Alpha Phi Xi Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa.

The local inductees, listed alphabetically with their hometowns, are: Nasteho Abdi of Lewiston; Adam Baril, South Paris; Laura Breton, Lisbon Falls; Brooke Tracy, Jay; Daniel Bussiere, Sabattus; Shelly Carver, Auburn; Daphne Champagne, Bethel; Sarah Chaput, Lewiston; Courtney Charest, Lewiston; Carla Dionne, Livermore Falls; Maurice Drouin, Turner; Bethany Ellis, Vienna; Chandler Ellis, Vienna; Brooke Boord, West Boothbay; Gabriel Hoy, Lewiston; Kristen Huntress, Harrison; Grace Kidd, Auburn; Keven Kidd Sr., Auburn; Emelia Krapovicky, Auburn; Shannon Monahan, Strong; Jessica Moore, Lewiston; Mason Morin, Lewiston; Nathaniel Outslay, Lewiston; Ian Pantanella, Fayette; Chris Rider, Sabattus; Grace Royle, Minot; Whitney Smith, Gardiner; John Wardwell, Poland; Jennifer Wentzheimer, Lisbon Falls; and Robin Woodard, Auburn.

CMCC student Sarah Chaput of Lewiston reaches for her ceremonial white rose after signing the official register at the Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society induction ceremony. Behind her is fellow inductee, Carla Dionne of Livermore Falls.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.

filed under: