LISBON – Voters approved a 15-year, $2.8 million bond to reconstruct a sections of Ferry Road by a margin of 1,634 to 960 at the polls Tuesday.

Residents also elected a slate of newcomers to three, three-year seats and one, one-year seat on the Town Council.

The three winners for the three-year seats were Harry Moore Jr., with 1,115 votes; Raymond Robishaw, with 930 votes; and Clifford Miller, with 831 votes.

Heather Ann Curtis received 760 votes, Jo-Jean Keller received 744 votes and Lorelai Hilliker received 519 votes.

For the one-year seat, Jason Smith received 1,736; declared write-in candidate Gregg Garrison received 21 votes.

Incumbents Norm Albert, Kasie Kolbe and Allen Ward did not run for reelection. All Town Council seats are at-large.

For the two, three-year seats on the School Committee, incumbent Kimberly Labbe-Poisson received 1,189 votes and Margaret Courtney got 1,035. Leonard Lednum received 945.

Marie Hale beat Miriam Morgan-Alexander 1,428 to 551 for the three-year seat on the Water Commission.

About 37% of registered voters turned out for Tuesday’s municipal election. According to Town Clerk Twila Lycette, 2,618 voters cast ballots for the municipal election out of 7,135 who are registered.

Related Headlines

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.

filed under: