Austin Teras keeps finding his way into victory lane at Oxford Plains Speedway in Pro All Stars Series action.

The racer from Gray parked his No. 29 car on the front stretch after winning a second straight PASS Super Late Model feature at the track Sunday. However, Teras’ latest victory didn’t come with the same immediate jubilant feeling that his win in June brought him.

Joey Doiron crossed the finish line first in Sunday’s 150-lap race, with Teras taking second ahead of Max Cookson. Doiron’s car was disqualified after the race, handing the win to Teras. Cookson now claims the runner-up showing in the official results, with TJ Brackett bumping up to third.

Johnny Clark, the series’ most-recent winner at White Mountain Motorsports Park on June 18, was the last car on the lead lap in 13th. The Pro All Stars Series SLMs and Mods will return to White Mountain on Friday, along with the PASS-owned New England Supermodified Series and the 350 SMAC super-modified tour.

The PASS Mods were also in action Sunday, with Ryan Hewins beating out series points-leader Brandon Varney. Evan Roy rounded out the podium for the 13-car field.

The American-Canadian Tour also made an appearance Sunday for the Pine Tree State 125. Tom Carey III topped the 26-car field for the win, with Gabe Brown (who placed seventh in the PASS race) and Jesse Switser finishing second and third, respectively. Windham’s Brandon Barker was the highest-placing Maine driver in fourth.



It was a promising weekend for Brackett in his super late model car. The Buckfield native finished second to Travis Benjamin in SLM action during Oxford Plains’ Oxford Championship Series action Saturday night.

Shawn Knight, who made the jump up to SLMs full-time this season, placed third.

Other winners Saturday included: Zach Bowie (Limiteds), Jordan Russell (Street Stocks), Cam Richards (Mad Bombers), Orion Tripp (Thunder Stocks), Greg Durgin (Figure 8s) and Karson Hewins (Rookies).

The NESS tour also was in action at the track Saturday, with Rob Summers topping a podium featuring runner-up Ben Dietz and third-place finisher Vern Romanoski.



Tripp made improvements Saturday from his first feature of the week in his Thunder Stock car. He finished fourth in the Varsity Thunder Stocks race during Oxford Acceleration Series action Thursday. Greg Sessions took the win over Keith Stuart.

Other visitors to victory lane were: Johnathon Emerson (Outlaws), Matt Mahar (Rebels), Bryan Conover (Trucks), Deanna Bisbee (Ladies) and Bob Guptill (Cruisers).


The Modified Racing Series modifieds visited Wiscasset Speedway for the Nor-Easter 75 on Saturday, and Matt Swanson captured the checkered flag after 75 laps of racing. Kirk Alexander and Joey Jarvis also grabbed podium placings out of the 15-car field.

Winners from Wiscasset’s regular Group 2 action included: Tiger Colby (Late Model Sportsman), Ryan Ripley (Modifieds), Zach Audet (Outlaw Minis) and Kurt Hewins (Strictly Streets).

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.