AUBURN – The Auburn Public Library announces the following winners of the art and writing contests: art, Ashley Roger, first, Nicole Levesque, second, and Lucas Farrago, honorable mention; essay, Stephanie Elwell, first, Mikael Heikkinen, second, and Adam Lozis, honorable mention.

The students will wear hard hats and assist with the ceremonial spading of the construction site at the 11 a.m. groundbreaking ceremony on Thursday, June 3.

The public is invited to the event, which will include musical selections by the Webster School Chorus, remarks by city and library leaders and light refreshments.

The event will be held rain or shine on the lawn between City Hall and the library. Umbrellas are suggested in case of inclement weather.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.