AUBURN – Auburn city councilors met in an executive session and agreed by consensus to appoint Richard Trafton, Gerard Dennison and Julie Orne to the charter commission, but Councilor Bob Mennealy said he disagreed with the choices. Councilors then voted 6-0 to appoint the three. Mennealy voted with the majority, in spite of his disagreement. A story on Tuesday’s B1 of the City edition was misleading.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.