LEWISTON – People who would like to show their appreciation to the special teachers in their lives, and at the same time provide support to future teachers, may send nominations to the Androscoggin Teacher Honor Roll.

The Androscoggin County Chamber of Commerce and the University of Southern Maine/Lewiston-Auburn Teacher Education program (CLASS), are sponsoring the Androscoggin Teacher Honor Roll, which seeks to recognize the contributions many teachers have made throughout their careers.

Those wishing to nominate teachers are asked to make a $50 tax deductible contribution to the scholarship fund for future teachers at USM/ Lewiston-Auburn. All teachers nominated to the honor roll will be publicly recognized and will receive a letter and certificate. Teachers who receive 10 or more nominations will be named to the Teacher Hall of Fame.

Anyone may nominate one or more teachers, living or deceased. Teachers nominated need not have lived or taught in Androscoggin County. The honor roll is open to teachers at the elementary, secondary and college levels.

Nominations forms are available online at www.usm.maine.edu/lac/class/nomination, or at USM/Lewiston-Auburn College, Central Maine Community College, the Lewiston Public Library and the Chamber office. For more information, contact Jim Bradley at 753-6618 or [email protected]

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.