DURHAM – Five people have filed nomination papers for the upcoming municipal election April 3.

In the only contest, Daryl Pratt is challenging incumbent Road Commissioner Clifton Larrabee Sr.

Incumbents running unopposed are Selectman Daniel Hume; tax collector-treasurer Pauline Paradis; and Budget Committee member Jane Rice.

To be filled by write-in votes will be two other three-year openings on the Budget Committee, and a seat on the school board that will expire June 30, when Union 30 will dissolve. Durham will become a part of the new Regional School Unit 5 on July 1.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.