NORWAY – Katie Letourneau, branch manager of the Norway branch of the Norway Savings Bank, was recently named as employee of the year at the annual employee banquet held in Lewiston.

Letourneau was nominated by several NSB employees for her dedication to customers and the bank. Letourneau serves on bank committees and involved in the Oxford Hills community.

Tania Paul was selected as new employee of the year. She joined the bank in 2008 and was nominated because of her positive attitude, high quality of work and her dependable, cooperative nature. She has been recognized by her co-workers and bank customers for her exceptional customer service. She works as a teller in the South Paris branch.

This year’s president’s award was given to Brian Shibles, vice president and chief financial officer, for demonstrating outstanding performance, judgment and professionalism. Shibles is a team player, a good listener and strives for excellence. Last July, he was named valedictorian of the graduating class from the National School of Banking. Other employees also received awards: Jackie Morin and Traci MacDonald, the customer service award; Pam Veilleux, the team player award; Jan Cash, the empowerment award; Amy Marshall, the leadership award; Linda Mitchell, the branding award; Steve Whitney, the communication award; Mary Hewett, the achievement award; and Jill Pendexter, the annual “buzz” award.

Robert Harmon, president and CEO, presented service awards to Brenda Moore, Peggy Kennison, Holly Young and Sandy Springer, 30 years of service; Craig Richardson and Ann Brett, 25 years of service; Susan Leavitt, Alan Hansen and Sandy Smith, 20 years of service; Traci MacDonald, 15 years of service; Rebecca Plisch, Delma Healey, Meredith Day, Becky Toothaker, Melissa Bobalek, Ann Molloy, Tina Ruhland, Amy Hicks and Joanna McKay, 10 years of service; and Katie Duross, Kati Chandler, Barry Towle, Jessica Akers, Dale Graffam, Jeannie King, Sandi Snowman, Wendy Hinkley, Robin Miller, Lisa Rideout, Catriena Robertson, Cari Morrissette and Jeff Cusack for five years of service.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.