ORONO – The University of Maine recognized 2,216 students for achieving Dean’s List honors in the fall 2015 semester. Of the students who made the Dean’s List, 1,665 are from Maine, 468 are from 30 other states and 83 are from 25 countries other than the U.S.

Listed below are local residents who received Dean’s List honors for fall 2015, completing 12 or more credit hours in the semester and earning a grade point average of 3.5 or higher.

Argyle Township: Fara D’Angelo.

Bradley: Emily Barnes, Jennifer Brown, Miranda Gifford, Lauren Martin, Rachel Martin

Greenbush: Brawley Benson, Kalli Mallory, Garvey Melmed, Michaela Milton, Shawn Ripley

Milford: Maliyan Binette, Emily Bryant, Kayla Chase, Brittany Cousins, Rebecca Dalrymple, Andrea Evans, Justin Gagnon, Danielle Harrington, Stephannie Kreyssig, Matthew Murray, Coady Robson, Amanda Rose, Benjamin Salzberg, Sarah Vaillancourt, Emelynn Violette, Zachary Zoroya.

Old Town: Maitham Alabbad, Emily Allisot, Ayman Alsuruj, Meagan Areno, Lucas Baillargeon, Emily Bartlett, Christiana Becker, Lara Carney, Sean Cashman, Hannah Cloutier, Taylor Cloutier, Austin Comeau, Sally DeForest, Meaghan Delcourt, Desirae DuBois, Henry Gibson, Edward Gonnella, Graham Griffin, Victoria Guiliani, Kimberly Herron, Gabrielle Holt, Rebecca Julian, Caleb Laberge, Evan Lane, Adam Letourneau, Kathryn Liberman, Susan Lodge, Katherine McMahon, Andrew Morgan, Kaitlyn Moriarty, Han Nguyen, John Parent, Jillian Pelto, Yi Peng, Jason Pina, Chandra Poliquin, Scott Richards, Emma Richford, Julie Roach, Richard Robey, Jonathan Rollins, Jacob Searles, Samuel Segee, Benjamin Smith, Andrea Steward, Nicholas Thibodeau, Zoie Trussell, Sarah White.

Orono: Majed Alhelal, Yousuf Ali, Nathaniel Allan-Rahill, Faisal Alrammah, Zachary Applebee, Jade Baumrind, Heather Benner, Brian Berger, Kate Berry, Donald Bistri, Samuel Borer, Amber Boutiette, Samantha Bullard, Lacey Cargnino, Jake Chambers, Leah Clement, Avery Cole, Caroline Curtis, Derek Derosier, Chloe Douglass, Cameron Dwyer, Emma Elz Hammond, Emma Ewy, Chynna Fuller, Marie-France Georges, Connor Giles, Kristin Gilmour, Marina Rosemary Gray, Samuel Griswold, William Grover, Tristan Harvie, Sean Hennessy, Maria Howson, Kennedy Hubbard, Afton Hupper, Alexander Introne, Christopher Introne, Ryan Jennings, Leona Kluge-Edwards, Benjamin Koehler, Lukas Lamb-Wotton, Troy Lawrence, Justin Leavitt, Francis Leith, Hunter Manley, James Martin, Haley Michaud, Lindsey Moran, Annie Morgan, Bienvenu Ndaruhutse, James O’Neil, Cameron Ouellette, Abby Parker, Briar Pelletier, Robert Potts, Nathan Reeves, Corey Riemersma, Christopher Roderick, Elizabeth Rovito, Stephanie Sailor, Morgan Schanck, Jeremiah Simonsen, Bronte Sone, Ana Eliza Souza Cunha, Sareena Toothaker, Zandalee Toothaker, Laura Triandafillou, Haley Vaudreuil, Ryan Wells, Michael Woods.

Stillwater: Jocelyn St Jean.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.