Who is running for the Legislature from the Sun Journal coverage area. Check SunJournal.com/Election2016 for more coverage of candidates, issues, news stories and results on Election Day, Nov. 8.

If you don’t know your legislative district, you can look it up at the Maine Voter Information Lookup Service.

State Senate races

District 17: Joanne Dunlap (Democrat) vs. Thomas Saviello (Republican) in Franklin County, all municipalities and unorganized territories; and in Kennebec County, the municipalities of Belgrade, Fayette, Mount Vernon and Vienna.

District 18: Lisa Keim (Republican) vs. John Patrick (Democrat) in Androscoggin County, the municipalities of Livermore and Livermore Falls; and in Oxford County, the municipalities and unorganized territories of Andover, Bethel, Buckfield, Byron, Canton, Dixfield, Gilead, Greenwood, Hanover, Hartford, Hebron, Lincoln Plantation, Lovell, Magalloway Plantation, Mexico, Milton Township, Newry, North Oxford Unorganized Township, Peru, Roxbury, Rumford, South Oxford Unorganized Territory, Stoneham, Stow, Sumner, Sweden, Upton, Waterford, West Paris and Woodstock.

District 19: James Hamper (Republican) vs. Joseph Chisari (Democrat) in Cumberland County, the municipalities of Bridgton, Harrison, Naples, and Sebago; and in Oxford County, the municipalities of Brownfield, Denmark, Fryeburg, Hiram, Norway, Otisfield, Oxford, Paris and Porter.

District 20: Eric Brakey (Republican) vs. Kimberly Sampson (Democrat) in Androscoggin County, the municipalities of Auburn, Mechanic Falls, Minot and Poland; and in Cumberland County, the municipality of New Gloucester.

District 21: Nate Libby (Democrat) in Androscoggin County, the municipality of Lewiston.

District 22: Richard Fochtmann (Democrat) vs. Garrett Mason (Republican) in Androscoggin County, the municipalities of Durham, Greene, Leeds, Lisbon, Sabattus, Turner and Wales; and in Kennebec County, the municipalities of Litchfield and Wayne.

State House races

District 46: Paul Chace (Republican) vs. Sarah Hall (Democrat) in Durham, North Yarmouth and Pownal (part)

District 56: Scott Gaiason (Democrat) vs. Gina Mason (Republican) in Lisbon

District 57: Nick Gayton (Democrat) vs. Stephen Wood (Republican) in Greene and Sabattus

District 58: James R. Handy (Democrat) vs. Matthew Roy (Republican) in Lewiston (part)

District 59: Elliot Chicoine (Republican) vs. Roger Fuller (Democrat) in Lewiston (part)

District 60: Jared Golden (Democrat) vs. Jeffery Padham (Republican) in Lewiston (part)

District 61: Heidi Brooks (Democrat) vs. Stephen Miller (Republican) in Lewiston (part)

District 62: Brandon Dickey (Republican) vs. Gina Melaragno (Democrat) in Auburn (part)

District 63: Bruce Bickford (Republican) vs. Nathan LeClair (Democrat) in Auburn (part)

District 64: Bettyann Sheats (Democrat) vs. Michael Travers (Republican) in Auburn (part) and Minot

District 65: Elijah Breton (Democrat) vs. Ellie Espling (Republican) in New Gloucester and Poland (part)

District 66: Jessica Fay (Democrat) vs. Michael McClellan (Republican) in Casco (part), Poland (part) and Raymond (part)

District 67: Sue Austin (Republican) vs. Rachel Rumson (Democrat) in Casco (part), Frye Island, Gray (part) and Raymond (part)

District 69: Phyllis Ginzler (Republican) vs. Walter Riseman (Independent) in Bridgton, Denmark and Harrison

District 70: Helen Rankin (Democrat) vs. Nathan Wadsworth (Republican) in Brownfield, Fryeburg, Hiram, Lovell (part) and Porter

District 71: Michael Twitchell (Democrat) vs. Tom Winsor (Republican) in Norway, Sweden, Waterford and West Paris

District 72: James Bradley (Democrat) vs. Kathleen Dillingham (Republican) in Mechanic Falls, Otisfield and Oxford

District 73: Cheryl Coffman (Democrat) vs. Lloyd Herrick (Republican) in Buckfield, Hebron and Paris

District 74: Keith Cornelio (Republican) vs. Christina Riley (Democrat) in Jay, Livermore (part) and Livermore Falls

District 75: James Buzzell (Democrat) vs. Jeff Timberlake (Republican) in Leeds, Livermore (part) and Turner

District 81: Milt Hadley (Republican) vs. Craig Hickman (Democrat) in Monmouth (part), Readfield and Winthrop

District 82: Kent Ackley (Independent) vs. Randall Adam Greenwood (Republican) in Litchfield, Monmouth (part) and Wales

District 112: Barbara Chassie (Democrat) vs. Thomas Skolfield (Republican) in Anson, Avon, Carrabassett Valley, Carthage, Kingfield, New Portland, Phillips, Starks, Weld and Sandy River Plantation, plus the unorganized territories of East Central Franklin (including Freeman, Madrid and Salem Townships), and Perkins and Washington Townships

District 113: Lance Harvell (Republican) vs. H. Scott Landry (Democrat) in Farmington and New Sharon

District 114: Russell Black (Republican) vs. Guy Iverson (Democrat) in Chesterville, Industry, New Vineyard, Strong, Temple and Wilton

District 115: John Madigan (Democrat) vs. Joe Martin (Republican) in Roxbury, Rumford, Sumner and Woodstock, plus the unorganized territory of Milton Township

District 116: Sheryl Briggs (Democrat) vs. Richard Pickett (Republican) in Canton, Dixfield, Hartford, Mexico and Peru

District 117: Frances Head (Republican) vs. Sidney Pew (Democrat) in Andover, Bethel, Byron, Eustis, Gilead, Greenwood, Hanover, Lovell (part), Newry, Rangeley, Stoneham, Stow, Upton and Plantations of Coplin, Dallas, Lincoln, Magalloway and Rangeley, plus the unorganized territories of North Franklin, North Oxford, South Oxford (including Albany and Mason Townships), and West Central Franklin

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.