Coach: Darren Allen (third year)

Conference: MVC Class: C South

Last year’s record: 5-8-2, lost in preliminary round

Returning players: Seniors — Tor Tooker, Sam Storer, Evan Mackay; Juniors — Dylan Starbird, Ben Butterfield, Dillan Wells, Levi Bouchard; Sophomores — Evan Allen, Tyson Hill, Jonathan Jordan.

Key losses: Sean Allen (D), Dan Luce (D), Trevor Chaput (D), Tiernan Tooker (M), Xavier Romanoski (G), Machaon Henderson (F), Taylor Reed (M).

Promising newcomers: Juniors — Oskar Martinez (F), Hunter Bate (M), Jack Deming (G); Sophomores — Denny Marble (M/D), Nate Luce (G); Freshmen — Ben DiBiase (M), Kenyon Pillsbury (F), Ben Starbird (M/D).

What to expect: The Roadrunners will be a young team this year, with only three seniors, but they return their top three scorers from last year in Hill, Jordan and Allen. The defense must replace three of four starters and its starting goalie. Allen hopes his squad can challenge the top four teams in Class C South, which won’t be an easy task for any of the teams outside that quartet.

.gooslide {position: relative; padding-bottom: 59.25%; height: 0; overflow: hidden; }
.gooslide iframe {position: absolute; top: 0; left: 0; width: 100% !important; height: 100% !important; }

Comments are not available on this story.